September Shopping Bargains

And now for some September clothing goodies..

Free People Cardigan $108 on shopbop.com

After seeing this cardigan (as seen on Ashley Tisdale above) on Cupcakes and Cashmere I knew this was the perfect cover up I was searching for, for the many beach holidays booked over the following year. Always a sucker for stripes, I also love the fact it is long, something I am continually on the hunt for due to having a long torso.

Kate Spade City Lights Skirt $210 reduced from $420

Sigh… the Kate Spade City Lights skirt. This is quite possibly the most favourite skirt I have ever owned. I love, love, love, love it! Black and white with NY skyline, this skirt is ultra flattering and can be used for work or play. I dreamed of this skirt for months, but as most Kate Spade clothing it was a bit too expensive for what it was. Finally it went on half price sale (even then a financial outlay) and I managed to track down the only skirt in my size in all of Asia.

Kate Spade City Lights Skirt

Zimmermann Femme Spliced Mesh Playsuit $330, found on eBay new with tags $70

Still thinking of Boracay and beach outfits, another great romper from Zimmermann ! Leopard print isn’t going anywhere fast, and I like that this romper is more classy than trashy version of the print. From last season, but still 2012..found on eBay brand new with tags for nearly 80% off!

Tory Burch Blythe Dress on Amy Adams $175, reduced from $350

Another eBay-brand-new-with-tags find..was this great cotton shirt dress from Tory Burch. No longer available, I managed to get it for 50% off. Hey, if good enough for Amy Adams, it’s good enough for me! This is a perfect for dress for Hong Kong offices, as the cotton is gorgeous feeling and breathable in the tough humid climate.

Rachel Gilbert Dress $80 Sample Sale

Finally, this dress was actually purchased at the end of 2010, but I’m still waiting for an opportunity to wear it. This white silk satin with gold sequins dress from Rachel Gilbert was $80 from a sample sale, reduced from who knows, but would say between $500-$1000. Rachel Gilbert dresses are gorgeous but they are by no means affordable. Only occasion I have had remotely close to wearing this would be a wedding, but because of the white/cream colour, it would not be inappropriate..so it waits in my wardrobe for its time to shine in the spotlight.

Leave a Reply

